Day dreaming…

I have been having some major baby fever lately. I don’t know if it’s just that Dom is about to turn 14 months and time has flown by, so it makes me want to add another. Look at this face!!

IMG_0108.JPG

IMG_9951.JPG

So now it’s all about convincing my amazing husband that it’s a good idea.

I’ve also been day dreaming about tattoos. I really, REALLY want to get a running tattoo. Here’s a few ideas I’ve been thinking about.

IMG_9986.PNG

And I was thinking of adding a watercolor element to it, like the colors in this.

IMG_0078.PNG

There’s actually a tattoo artist in SF that specializes in this type of tattoo style. I’m hoping to contact her in a few months when she’s accepting new clients, and get an appointment.

This past week I also made time for one of my high school besties.

IMG_0088.JPG

We have literally known each other for 18 years! Wow, I’m getting old!! Love her, and so glad I made time to have lunch with her.

And every Wednesday on my day off, I have been making time for my boys with a froyo date.

IMG_0099.JPG

Anybody else have baby fever? Or tattoo fever?

Cheers!!

3 thoughts on “Day dreaming…

  1. cathyo says:

    I totally want a tattoo, but can’t decide what to get. I always said I would get one after I ran my marathon to signify the accomplishment…that was almost 8 years ago and I am still ink free. Now I don’t run anymore, so a running based tattoo doesn’t seem to make sense. I’ve also thought about somehow getting hubby and my kids names done somehow, but not sure what to do. Maybe that’s a sign that i’m not really meant to have a tattoo!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Maybe? Or maybe it just needs more thought? I have a tattoo on my hip of some cherries, back when i was 18 and obsessed with cherries. I sometimes catch a glimpse of it in the mirror and remember those good times a million years ago. I like to think of a tattoo as a stamp in time. Kind of like when you hear a song that comes on, and reminds you of a memory? Ya like that. Not sure if im articulating it very well.

Leave a Reply

