Christmas will be here in a week!!

I am sooooo not ready for Christmas! But we have checked off some necessary holiday fun stuff.

Turkey trot! Check!

IMG_8865.JPG

We’re hard core…hehe!

Christmas lights! Check!

IMG_8941.JPG

And let’s be honest, the lights are the best part of Christmas.

Pictures with Santa! Check!

IMG_8830.JPG

Dom hated it. We were going to try to get some more shots before Christmas, but we ran out of time! We have to work every day from now until Christmas.

A couple more paint nights! Check!

IMG_9035.JPG

IMG_8955.JPG

Ok guys, I know I have a problem, and it’s called attending too many paint nites. I have 2 more booked, 1 for jan, 1 for feb. They are just too fun!!!

Attend an ugly Christmas sweater party! Check!

IMG_9007.JPG

IMG_9014.JPG

IMG_9010.JPG

IMG_9012.JPG

We also had a cookie exchange, and it was seriously the most fun I’ve had in a really long time! With the exception of having to bake 13 dozen cookies. Never again!!

Christmas craft with baby feet! Check!

IMG_9055.JPG

IMG_9054.JPG

It kinda turned out cute! One is for me to keep and one is for my mom.

Planning Dom’s first birthday party amidst the crazy Christmas season! Check! I started with a smash cake photo shoot. The pictures turned out so good!

IMG_8991.JPG

IMG_8987.JPG

IMG_8988.JPG

IMG_8990.JPG

I have also recruited daphne to make a bunting flag banner. And planning on baking Dom’s birthday cake. Suggestions on amazing cake for a birthday???

How’s the holidays going for you guys? Is your Christmas shopping done? Have you hit up Santa?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Christmas will be here in a week!!

  1. trikatykid says:

    Oh my goodness, he is so cute. And you look great, btw! I love your paintings – don’t stop! It’s great therapy & you leave with a masterpiece!

    How’s Dom’s big bro? You didn’t mention him in this post!

    I ran a Thanksgiving Classic 10k, and had a breakthrough race! I got all my presents out in time for Christmas. This year I gifted 4 quilts, among other things. So it was a feat!

    Cut my own tree, decorated, finished signing 16 cards (ran out!).. All I have left is to finish a quilt (hope to this weekend!) & make my chocolate mice (cherries that look like mice). Headed to Portland for Christmas! Can’t wait!

    Have a very Merry Christmas!!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      You are so right! Carlo is now very much in the background. He’s a teen, and too cool for the camera. And i don’t plan on stopping the painting. I think of it as good clean fun. I have a beer, chat with a friend, and get to take home a work of art. I have so many, i am actually giving a few as christmas presents this year.

      Congrats ok the breakthrough race! Thats awesome!

      Wow 4 quilts! I cant even imagine! It makes me want to pull out my sewing machine and do some work, but im so out of practice that i wouldnt know where to start!

      Cut your own tree!? You go girl! That is seriously awesome! Good luck on finishing that last quilt and mice! (How do i get on your gift giving list? Lol!) Have a great time in portland! Sounds perfect!

Leave a Reply

