Week 13 & 14

Hey guys! How’s it goin??

Things have been pretty nuts around here. Hubs and Dom have been pretty sick, and now I think I have something (why am I always the last one to get anything??). Lots of congestion, sneezing, coughing going on. Thank goodness no fever! So we had to rush out and get the nose-sucky thing that is all the new rage.

20140406-124708.jpg

Yes, you literally suck the snot and boogies from your babies nose. Oh the things I will do for this kid. And at this point I don’t even mind. All the moms will understand.

We also invested in one of these bad boys.

20140406-124837.jpg

Oh yeah, we are the cool kids on the block! It really did make such a difference for Dom while he was getting over this cough/congestion.

In other news we got this month’s groove book. If you watch “shark tank” you saw it on there.

20140406-125203.jpg

It’s an app where you can download 100 pictures a month and they send you a book of them. It’s very cool! Oh and it only costs $2.99!

Here’s a code for a free book

20140406-125438.jpg

On Friday night hubs was feeling better and I still hadn’t gotten what everyone was getting over, so we popped open this fabulous bottle of wine.

20140406-125617.jpg

Ohemgeeeee it was seriously bomb. Do people even use that term anymore? Well it was delicious! And worth every penny. If you like deep purple reds, check it out!

And an update on the fitness part of my life? Well I decided to take a week off. When Dom got sick on Monday and only slept for 2 hours at a time, and was up for a full 90 minutes or more. You do the math on the sleeping. It was like going back to day 1 all over again. I guess I can’t beat myself up about it too much. I am just going to have weeks where I have absolutely no energy to work out. And sometimes you need to stop, get everything better (Dom), and then start again. I can’t wait to get back to a work out routine on Monday. And I went grocery shopping this morning, and stocked up on healthy staples. I can’t wait to see where I’m at on the scale at the end of the week.

And here’s Dom’s week 13 and 14 pics.

20140406-130248.jpg

20140406-130359.jpg

20140406-130440.jpg

20140406-130505.jpg

Week 13’s background is actually a blanket I crocheted for a friend’s baby, and 14’s background is a blanket the same friend made for Dom.

Anybody else feeling under the weather? Ever tried a nosefrida??

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Week 13 & 14

Leave a Reply

