Wonder Week

Hey guys! How’s it goin’??

This past week has been a complete disaster. I feel like I’m in slow motion, about to crash, and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Here’s why I’m being so dramatic: I went running last Friday, and it went great! I felt good enough to run for longer than a minute. Bad idea. Even today I still feel really off. My leg and back are all kinds of messed up. I also think I need new work shoes.

Second issue, Dom is (hopefully) finishing up a wonder week. Basically his mind is growing by leaps and bounds. His perfect sleep schedule is gone (sleeping 7 hours stretches), he’s constantly fussy, and is eating everything in sight! I guess during this week he learns to slow his jerky hand/leg movements. All of this equals mommy has no time for sleep or anything else.

Work is also been slightly stressful. And that’s all I’ll say about that.

Good food choices have gone out the window.

I’m just going to chalk this week up to a wash. And with any fitness/healthy eating plan, it’s best to start with a good grocery store trip. I’m hoping to grab all the essentials this Sunday, and also to make some better choices between now and then. And since my back has been killing me, I need to get some new work shoes, and take a few more days off from working out to make sure I don’t hurt myself.

This post has been extra wordy. So here’s Dom’s 11 week pictures.

20140319-113153.jpg

20140319-113229.jpg

Good thing tomorrow is a new day, clean slate!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Wonder Week

  1. Running Betty says:

    Juggling everything as a working mother is a challenge (lots of research out there about the phenomonon of role conflict)-found setting realistic expectations for myself helps-too many of us struggle with the super – woman complex. Instead of throwing in the towel completely – focus on meeting small goal and pat yourself on the back for all of the great things you are accomplishing!

  2. cathyo says:

    hope you start feeling more like yourself again soon. In all the crazy, at least you have the cutest little man to greet you at the end of the day. He’s getting big!

Leave a Reply

