Back to work

I have 4 days of work under my belt. Yes, there were lots of tears the first day. But I feel like I have gotten over that hump. Now just to get into a routine, and I’ll be fine.

Hubs finally smoked a bunch of chickens. And it turned out really good!

20140312-113958.jpg

I even got crafty with the leftovers and made an enchilada bake.

20140312-114118.jpg

I just layered tortillas, chicken, corn, olives, enchilada sauce, and cheese twice. Then topped with tortillas, sauce, cheese, and olives. Hubs says it was the best thing I had ever made. I think he was really hungry.

I have been really good about working out, haven’t missed one. Then I stepped on the scale this morning, and I realized a few things…

20140312-114458.jpg

20140312-114510.jpg

So I just need to remember that.

And here’s Dominic’s 10 week pictures.

20140312-114605.jpg

20140312-114641.jpg

Ever used a smoker?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Back to work

  1. Tiffany F. says:

    Going back to work is bittersweet. I hope the next few times are easier for you. Honestly, it makes you appreciate your limited time at home with the bub even more.

Leave a Reply

