3 extra days!

Hey guys! Happy Monday!

I was supposed to go back to work today, but my boss told me the wrong dates and I get to go back on Thursday. Woot to 3 extra days with my little man!

20140303-123716.jpg

This past week has been filled with a lot of highs and lows when it comes to my healthy eating, fitness, and weight loss. Let’s just jump into the weight loss. Week before last I forgot to tell you I lost 1.5 pounds. I was on cloud 9. Finally, some payoff! Then this week I weighed myself on my scale at home right before I went to my weigh in, and had lost 3 pounds. However when I went to weigh in, it only showed a loss of 1 pound. I know it shouldn’t bug me. BUT IT DID! I should be happy the scale showed a loss, it’s heading in the right direction, and um something else that’s positive. So there was that.

Here’s some good stuff that happened. I woke up every morning around 4am to work out. I am really getting into the bikinibodymommy.com work outs. I’m on day 24, and seriously, am loving it. I don’t know if it’s because she’s relatable, the exercises are difficult but not too overwhelming, or if it’s because it’s free. I just know that it’s keeping me motivated. Woot!

And I tried a new recipe I found on Pinterest with squash.

20140303-124742.jpg

Basically cut off the ends and slice into long strips. Then dip them in egg whites (I used 2 for 5 squash) and then sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Bake at 425 for 20 minutes. This recipe was a huge hit! Carlo hates squash, and gobbled up 5 strips. Win!

So now that I’ve let go of the anger towards the singular pound loss, I’m going into this week with guns blazing! I have all my meals planned, and hubs is even doing some cooking with his smoker this week. I can’t wait to tell you how that works out. I’m also just feeling really motivated to work my butt off, and show that scale who’s boss!

And with out further ado, I give you Dom at 9 weeks.

20140303-125309.jpg

20140303-125330.jpg

And here’s all 9 weeks.

20140303-125402.jpg

❤️him

When was the last time you were angry at the scale.

One thought on “3 extra days!

Leave a Reply

