1 week left!

Hey guys!

I am down to my last week of maternity leave. I’m just trying to soak up as much of this face as I can!

20140224-105618.jpg

We had our very first long outing with him on Sunday. It lasted nearly 6 hours, and we had no melt downs! Yay! But I learned that I need to pack for anything and everything.

Besides outings I have been working out and trying to eat as cleanly as I can. Last night I made crock pot chicken cacciatore and served it over spaghetti squash.

20140224-111751.jpg

This was taken under bad lighting, I assure you it was more red than pink. It was pretty good, and very clean! I just tossed a chopped onion, sliced bell pepper, a few pieces of frozen chicken, some Italian seasoning and a lg can on crushed tomatoes in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. So easy and it turned out pretty good.

Then my favorite work out this week had me staring at these bad boys for 45 minutes.

20140224-112224.jpg

I LITERALLY climbed 100 flights of stairs!! It was a stair interval work out. Basically set your timer for a minute on, minute off, and when you’re on you climb! I was able to do 5 climbs in each minute and I did it for 20 minutes. It was super intense, and I was mostly just dripping in sweat! It was an easy, different, and a FREE workout. Which means no excuses from me.

When was the last time you climbed 100 flights of stairs? Major props to you!

And with out further ado, here’s Dom’s 8 week pics!

20140224-112626.jpg

20140224-112642.jpg

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “1 week left!

  1. cathyo says:

    he’s such a cutie! great job on those stairs! They have a fundraiser here in toronto where people climb the stairs of the CNTower. it’s 1,776 steps for a total of 144 flights. I’ve never done it, but my sister has. It’s not always the fastest climb since its a steady stream of people climbing and not much room to pass. you’ll be ready for 144 flights in no time!

Leave a Reply

