6 weeks!

Less than 3 weeks before I have to go back to work. Time is flying by way too fast! Let’s look at this pic of Dominic I took this morning.

20140213-075531.jpg

He’s such a happy guy 😉

Anyways I finally weighed in at my weigh in challenge, and I only lost 1/2 a pound. It’s not from a lack of trying. And I’m not going to make excuses. There were some times where I could have made better food choices. However this week I am pumped to eat as cleanly as I can. I have done a lot of meal prep, so I can just grab and go.

And here’s a look inside my fridge!

20140213-075854.jpg

I have 4 prepped dinners or lunches. And a HUGE salad where I can just throw a portion in a bowl and top it with some dressing and be done. I also have some healthy prepped snacks. Now I just have to stay the course!!

This morning I woke up super early to get my work out in with out interruptions. Basically I just stayed awake after Dom woke up at 5. I fed him, and rocked him back to sleep, then instead of going back to sleep myself I decided to wake up and get going. I know it takes 6 weeks to make new habits. So I’m starting the earlier wake up calls now, because it will be the only time to get the work outs in when I go back to work. Let’s see how long it lasts. Haha.

I am also challenging myself to get more steps in today. I don’t have any plans to leave the house, and I hate just looking at my fitbit and not seeing any changes. Lately I can only get about 1/2 or a little more than 1/2 of my daily goal.

20140213-080704.jpg

You simply tap the fitbit twice to see your progress. It has 5 little dots that light up, then lights up your progress. ie if you have only walked 1/5 of your daily goal then it only lights up 1 dot. Lately I get 3 dots, sometimes 4. Which is better than before I was working out where I was lucky if I got 2! So today my goal is to get 4 dots. I had the fitbit charging last night and forgot to wear it during my work out, so I’m assuming that work out would have given me that last dot.

It’s funny how simple my life has gotten. But I’m loving every minute of this mommyhood! And I swear the other day he said “Ma”…of course no one was around to validate this. But I’m sure he will say it again, any day now.

And here’s his 6 week photo.

20140213-081226.jpg

Everyone says he looks like hubs.

What do you think?

20140213-081658.jpg

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “6 weeks!

Leave a Reply

