Getting it done

Hey guys! I’m feeling really productive today. All the dishes and 4 loads of laundry are done! Including changing the sheets on the beds in the house, woot! I usually have a hard time getting anything done with an infant needing something every minute, but today he had a good hour where I could run around. He was perfectly content to stare at the paintings on my wall. Score for this mama!

Then I went to work out…he became super needy. Like scream if I put him down needy. Normally it’s not a big deal, I love to cuddle with my Dominic.

20140131-150841.jpg

But it’s hard to look at myself all dressed up in my work out clothes with Zumba keyed up in the Xbox one. So I decided to make up a work out incorporating holding him while I worked out. I googled “working out with baby” and found some good ideas. And basically here’s my work out.

2 reps of each
10 squats
10 side leg lifts
10 lunges on each side
The calf sequence from p90x
10 push ups
50 sit ups
Walk up and down stairs until legs burned (equaled out to 5 times)
And then repeat

I couldn’t think of anything else to do while holding him (I don’t have a front baby holder thing). So then I just repeated the sequence. The work out lasted about 40 minutes, I was breathing hard and all kinds of sweaty. I would say it got the job done! And I modified it to accommodate Mr. Dom.

And here’s some snacks I’ve been enjoying.

20140131-151725.jpg

20140131-151825.jpg

Today has been a good eating day for me. I started off with a bowl of oatmeal, and had one of my chicken/sweet potato/green bean pre-packed meals for lunch. I know dinner is going to be pizza, because we are celebrating Carlo’s 14th bday! Woot!
We started the celebration last night when hubs and Carlo went to a warriors game.

20140131-152126.jpg

Dominic and I cheered them on from home!

20140131-152313.jpg

Tomorrow is my first weigh in for the local running store “ton of fun” weight loss challenge. I’m really excited and dreading it at the same time.

Favorite healthy snack?

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Getting it done

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Thanks! I’m such a control freak, once something is on my to do list, I have to get it done. Besides, they are only little for so long, I’m going to try and enjoy every cuddle session while they last 😉

Leave a Reply

