Happy Monday!

Hey guys! I hope your Monday is going swell!! I’m just dropping in for a bit of randomness.

First off, I love his facial expressions.

20140120-090205.jpg

It almost makes me forget how messy my house is. Then I remember when he’s sleeping, I should be sleeping, and it’s ok!

And speaking of sleep, I got about 3 hours last night, and no it wasn’t consecutive.

I know what it feels like to be a zombie, and why new moms talk about sleep so much.

My new bedtime is 9pm, and I usually wake up to a screaming baby around 9:30.

Breast feeding is hard.

Like really, really hard.

My boobs will never be the same again, and same goes for my hips…

I hate snaps on pjs. It’s all about the zippers.

I love it when he laughs in his sleep.

20140120-091012.jpg

Why did I focus on the nursery? I’m pretty sure he won’t sleep in there until he’s 6 months old. For now he sleeps in a bassinet next to the bed.

Finding a good pediatrician is hard. And all the medical professionals have their own agenda when it comes to babies.

There’s a lot of follow up appointments after having a baby.

I am dreading going back to work.

Showers are amazing, and rare.

And all of it is worth it, for this moment.

20140120-091454.jpg

Can you believe he’s already 3 weeks old!

20140120-093628.jpg

❤️❤️❤️

Cheers!!

10 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

  1. cathyo says:

    3 weeks already…Wow, time flies! forget about the messy house…my kids are 12 and 14 and most days my place is still a disaster! Good luck with the breastfeeding. I found it challenging as well.

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Yes time flies! I’m trying to forget about the messy house, I’m just more bossy with my husband and trying to get him to clean up after himself. Obviously it’s not working as good as I would like. Breast feeding is hard! I’m really surprised by how difficult it is, and more people aren’t more vocal about it. ie the moms I spoke to leading up to the birth.

      • cathyo says:

        They say breast feeding is supposed to be a wonderful bonding experience for mom and baby. It just stressed me out. I would stress while feeding him , and when he was sleeping stress that he would be up to eat again in x Number of hours. Yelling my sweet baby to “take the f’ing nipple” was not bonding. Looking I to his sweet eyes while he enjoyed a bottle was bonding. I lasted about 7 weeks with each baby. Don’t beat yourself up if it isn’t for you. He will be just fine whatever to decide.

  2. marob23 says:

    He is just lovely and thank you for sharing pictures of his great expressions. I found breastfeeding really difficult and let it get to me more than it should but my girls are now 20 and 17, very clever, sassy girls so I like to think I did something right. Enjoy this time and your sleep – who needs a tidy house ? 🙂

  3. MrsSchu says:

    It will get easier! Are you on Facebook? There is a great group called Breastfeeding Mamas which provides support. It’s been very helpful to me.

Leave a Reply

