2 weeks

I can’t believe Dominic is already 2 weeks old. Time flies when you aren’t sleeping. The most exciting thing to happen is that my ankles are not cankles anymore!

20140113-133852.jpg

Lots of elevating of the feet, drinking of the water, and eating of the pineapple.

20140113-134001.jpg

Oh and Carlo’s report card came in and for the first time ever, he got all A’s. Super kudos to this kid!

20140113-134129.jpg

Here’s Dominic’s 2 week picture.

20140113-134343.jpg

Tomorrow is my 2 week post op follow up appointment. I am driving for the first time, and since hubs has to work, I am going alone with Dominic. I am feeling really strong and don’t think it will be a problem. I am hoping for some sort of go ahead to play the new dance party video game. I guess I should be thankful that I feel good, and I think everything is healing good.

Ok, now I’m off to pump before the little man wakes up.

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “2 weeks

  1. mrsalexzan says:

    He’s so cute! I’m less than 3 weeks from my due date and apparently I’ve hit the super swelling stage! Mostly in my hands and face but today my feet are swollen too. Boo!

  2. Tiffany F. says:

    I had ridiculously swelling from the epidural and then the surgery. After two weeks of Shrek feet despite chugging water /coconut water, I started to get worried that they were going to stay that way. Then one morning I woke up and they were practically back to normal! Dom is a cutie! I take it you’re not on pain meds since you’re allowed to drive? You’re a much tougher cookie than I was!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Yes shrek feet to the max, and yesterday woke up to semi normal feet. I couldn’t take the more powerful pain meds as they literally made me stoned. It slurred my speech and made me super loopy. I just decided I would tough it out with the ibuprofen, which honestly hasn’t been that bad. My doctor said that sometimes some people are more sensitive to certain meds. She was surprised I had stopped taking them too!

Leave a Reply

