34 weeks

This past weekend was really fun! I had plans to head to apple hill with my mom, her fiancée, Carlo, and my cousin (who is just 2 years younger than Carlo).

20131030-193714.jpg

Apple hill is in Placerville, and basically consists of about 40 farms where you can buy apples from the orchards on apple hill. Most of them are open only 3-4 months out of the year, and have tons of delicious baked goods to choose from too!

Our first stop was the Jack Russell Brewery.

20131030-193924.jpg

I picked up some beer for the hubs, and was secretly jealous of every. Single. Person. There. All the more reason to visit next year.

Next up was rainbow orchards

20131030-194325.jpg

This place is known for its apple cider donuts!

20131030-194447.jpg

Definitely enjoyed a few of these bad boys! According to all of the foodie blogs and reviews, rainbow had the best apple cider donuts. And they did not disappoint!

And here’s a rare shot of me next to my mom.

20131030-194752.jpg

It’s rare because my mother hates getting her picture taken. And when we stand next to each other I look like a giant, and she looks like a hobbit. But yes, this 4’10” woman produced me, a 5’9″ monstrosity.

We hit a few more farms, but it was way too busy to take any pictures. We basically just stopped to grab some apple butter, and jet! And I have been enjoying my apple butter every morning.

I ❤ apple butter!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

