3d Ultrasound!

It’s still very surreal that I’m going to have a baby in 7 weeks. I constantly feel him movin’ and a groovin’ in my belly, but it hasn’t hit me yet that he’s real. However when I went in for my 3d ultrasound, it kinda brought me a step closer to feeling like he’s real, and almost here!

20131022-084532.jpg

(This is a picture of a picture, so forgive the poor quality). He’s smiling in that one. He’s got cheeks and a nose, and fingers, and toes!

20131022-084640.jpg

Profile, cute right?

20131022-084707.jpg

And that’s not his hairline, just a shadow. But he kinda looks like Elvis with that shadow, right?

It was a really cool experience. And I got to share it with my mom and 2 best friends from high school.

20131022-084826.jpg

Hubs was there too, but he had to leave towards the end to get back to work. He was beaming! A very proud papa!

If you are on the fence about getting the 3d/4d ultrasound, I say do it! It was such a great experience, and so special.

Have you been to a 3d/4d ultrasound?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “3d Ultrasound!

Leave a Reply

