Pumpkins

Yesterday Hubs and I went to a little pumpkin patch right off of our favorite fruit/veggie stand.

20131007-082324.jpg

We picked up some fresh veggies and a couple pumpkins, almost as big as my belly!

Here I am at 30 weeks

20131007-082525.jpg

Hubs says I needed a bigger pumpkin if we were comparing to my belly. Thanks babe.

My newest vice is coffee. I have had coffee twice this week.

20131007-082927.jpg

I love that first piping hot sip. The sip that almost burns your tongue, ya that’s the stuff. And ya, you could get it from tea, BUT IT’S NOT THE SAME! And for you worry warts out there pregnant women can have 200 mg of caffeine a day. I usually have about 2-3 caffeinated drinks a week. I think I’m good.

Hubs went on an overnight fishing adventure last week. And he scored!

20131007-083401.jpg

And, yes I had some of that salmon for dinner last night.

20131007-083437.jpg

On Friday night hubs and I went to Cobb’s Comedy Club and saw Dave Attell.

20131007-084108.jpg

We had such a great time!

20131007-084409.jpg

It’s definitely not fun to be the only one at a club not drinking. However I know I won’t have to pass on the good times for long. It’s crazy to think that it’s ALREADY October, and the weeks are kind of flying by.

Saturday is my baby shower, and the following Saturday I get to see my little man in 3d (I’m almost more excited about the 3d thing, but shhh)

Have you hit up a pumpkin patch yet?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Pumpkins

  1. Julie Gravelle says:

    I know what you mean about worry warts and coffee. Funny thing when I was pregnant with my firist that’s when I started drinking coffee. I used to drink 3-4 cans of coke before and then cut down to 1 coffee a day instead. You look good and as long as you feel good that’s what’s important! 🙂

Leave a Reply

