Happy October!

Lately hubs and I have been taking evening strolls. We go for about a mile, and it’s really nice to walk and chat for that time after I get home from work. I’m needing him to build up to at least 2 miles, because I am signing both him and I up for a turkey trot 5k.

20131001-081535.jpg

I’m going to sign up next Friday, and I’m really excited. Granted I won’t be running the event. But it will be really nice to just be out there with other active people, and do something good.

Besides 5k’s my thoughts as of lately have included mostly Chipotle. I have had a Chipotle steak salad 3 times in the last 7 days. I also am planning on this salad tomorrow for lunch.

20131001-082314.jpg

And now that it’s October I have been brainstorming when the fam and I will hit the pumpkin patch, apple hill, and the corn maze. I really want to get some pictures of me and my prego belly next to a pumpkin, and if Carlo and Jason cooperate they might be in the picture too.

Are you planning on doing a turkey trot?

Or heading to any pumpkin patches?

Cheers!

One thought on “Happy October!

Leave a Reply

