Happy Happy Birthday!

To my amazing hubby!

20130830-130510.jpg

(He caught that fish the other day, and went fishing this morning and caught some “shakers”. You know, fish that aren’t big enough to keep)

He is 38 today, and looking as cute as ever. I am so blessed to share my life with him. Love ya babe!

While the hubby hubs was fishing I got my hair “did”. I went for the side swept bang look.

20130830-130806.jpg

We have plans to hit up one of hubs’ favorite restaurants for dinner tonight, so I’ll get to show off my new do tonight.

And in true hubs fashion we have been “celebrating” his birthday pretty much all month. 2 nights ago we went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. Gotta say I’m in love those hot rolls!

20130830-131059.jpg

In other news, I finally went to a prenatal yoga class on Wednesday. I have done my research and looked at every yoga studio within about a 35 mile radius, and could not find one Prenatal class. Well I did find one, and it was down the street from my house, but the day/time did not work for my schedule. Finally this past Wednesday I was able to attend. I was so surprised at how many hip opening stretches we did. I actually really really liked it! And I liked the empowering positive thoughts about child birthing and breathing. So I will be making every attempt to go to more classes throughout the rest of my pregnancy.

And here’s the latest shot of me at 25 weeks.

20130830-131813.jpg

These past couple of weeks have been pretty smooth sailing with the pregnancy. Less morning sickness, and food aversions=happier Tiffany. The baby has also been kicking and punching me like crazy. I notice it the most when I lie on my back or sit in a chair, but when I press firmly against my belly I can feel him moving around too. He’s a squirmy little bugger!

I also finally registered for my baby shower, which is a small miracle. It took about 2 hours, and I got to spend it with my mom and grandmother.

20130830-132446.jpg

After registering we had lunch with my mom’s boyfriend/fiancĂ© (they have been together for 14 years, so it’s more like her husband)

20130830-132612.jpg

It’s always fun to catch up with family!

Cheers!

One thought on “Happy Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

