23 weeks

I don’t know how most of the population works the 9-5. Remember when I mentioned that I got that promotion? Well, since I have started in my new position I have realized that I don’t like mornings that much. My schedule is pretty much work 9-6, with an hour lunch. My commute is also an extra 20 minutes (so about 40 minutes now) each way. It’s not that bad, but makes my day extra long. I literally have no desire to wake up an hour early to work out and get a shower in.

So tell me how to get my giant pregnant a$$ out of bed early to work out more consistently.

Speaking of my giant $$…here’s me at 23 weeks.

20130818-084302.jpg

It’s kind of crazy to think that my 3rd trimester is around the corner. Something new that I’m dealing with is insomnia, which I hate with a passion. I’m up at 4am every day. And since my dogs reach to someone walking around above them, they wake up and start barking. I usually can sleep through the barking, but not anymore! I fall back asleep by 5:30, and have to be up by 6. Have I mentioned that I hate insomnia?

Here are some things I’m loving!

20130818-084758.jpg

Dark chocolate + fruit = healthy, right? These are delicious and totally hit the spot for a post lunch dessert. I have been craving sweets like crazy!

I have been having this salad for lunch every day.

20130818-084931.jpg

Yep I pretty much eat my lunch at my desk every day. And I pretty much eat the same thing every day. For now it’s working.

I bought a rotisserie turkey breast at the beginning of the week, and shred a few ounces to put on my salad each day. I also throw in tomatoes, cucumbers, and avocado. My favorite salad dressing has been some poppy seed dressing. It’s the perfect amount of sweetness. I put the dressing in the bottom, and then just mix it all up.

What’s your favorite salad dressing?

Cheers!

One thought on “23 weeks

  1. cathyo says:

    That salad looks great. I’m a balsamic vinaigrette girl myself. I need to start salads for lunch. Eating way too much crap these days. You are looking great. Hope the insomnia goes away. You need all the sleep you can get.

Leave a Reply

