I kinda like ballet

On Monday I found a new work out to try.

20130725-082239.jpg

I was looking for something that would be more low impact, and maybe a barre-like workout. This work out really delivered.

There was lots of these arm movements.

20130725-082705.jpg

They killed my arms and back, and yes, there were times I couldn’t keep them up.

I liked the challenge so much, I decided to do the same work out today! Here was the calorie count for today.

20130725-083005.jpg

Woot! Gotta love a good calorie burn.

On a completely separate note, I wanted to share that I have been up for a promotion at work, and I found out this week that I got it! I’m feeling really excited and nervous! The great thing about the promotion is that my schedule will have less closing shifts, which means more time in the evening with family.

Have you tried a ballet-barre type of work out? Did you like/hate it?

Cheers!

One thought on “I kinda like ballet

Leave a Reply

