Best tomatoes ever

This week is flying by (as usual) and it’s going good!

On Monday Vinny dragged me on a 2 mile walk.

20130711-105739.jpg

Tuesday I did a 30 minute prenatal yoga work out. It was ondemand, and I forgot what it was called. But I think I will be doing it again next week, and I’ll keep you posted.

Wednesday hubs and I picked out a paint color for the nursery.

20130711-105932.jpg

Top right, it’s called blue lake. And we are in love with it. I’ll take an a pic of the room when we have more done.

Today I met miss Jessica for a hike. We decided to hike the big hill by the lagoon.

20130711-110255.jpg

We even tried a new trail when we came down the hill.

20130711-110424.jpg

And we ended up hiking over 4 miles. The mapmywalk app says I burned 600 calories, but my heart rate monitor says 940.

20130711-110728.jpg

During the hike hubs called me to come by his work to pick up some tomatoes and eggs. A customer had so many she didn’t know what to do with them. All organic, home grown free tomatoes and eggs? This lady just became my best friend! As soon as I got home I scrambled a couple eggs, topped them with shredded cheese, and put them onto a bagel thin.

20130711-111023.jpg

Best post hike meal ever!!!

Do you have a garden? What do you grow?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Best tomatoes ever

      • tootallfritz says:

        I thought I did well last night because they were on sale. However, I still had almost $10 worth of avocados. I’m totally addicted to them. I will run to the store specifically for bananas and avocados.

  1. amy says:

    Mmm, tomatoes! I have been growing yellow squash, mini cucumbers and jalapenos. It’s the first time I have grown any veggies and they have turned out alright. 🙂 I’m going to use the 7 jalapenos growing now in a ceviche this weekend.

Leave a Reply

