Then there were four

First comes love…

20130709-075052.jpg

Then comes marriage…

20130709-075126.jpg

Then comes instant family…

20130709-075322.jpg

And now comes baby!

20130709-075352.jpg

Hubs and I are beyond thrilled that I’m preggers! The baby is due December 21, which puts me at 17 weeks pregnant. This is a whole new world for me, as I am a first time pregnant woman (I won’t say first time mom, because I already feel like I am Carlo’s mom). So if you have any advice I’d love to hear it.

Cheers!

14 thoughts on “Then there were four

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Thanks! And yes, I maybe could have gotten back into it a month or three ago. But I guess it’s not good to start running while you’re pregnant, if you didn’t do it before you were pregnant.

  1. Julie Gravelle says:

    Congratulations on your pending addition!! Now I realize why I hadn’t been reading about your running. Hope you’re feeling well!

  2. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    Well congratulations! My chin hit my desk when I saw this, because honestly when you told me about the shooting pain down your leg (granted this was prolly going on well before you found out you were expecting) all I could think of was that sounded exactly like when I was pregnant and lil man was dancing on my sciatic nerve. I would have to lie down on my side and coax him to turn. He wasn’t even a big baby either.

    As for advice… My biggest advice has nothing about the usual pregnant lady or first time momma advice. Your due date is close to Christmas. I have many friends who’s b-days are Dec 20th-26th, the biggest complaint they had about their bdays was that it was always combined with Christmas; everything from the party to the gifts (“We decided to just give you one gift to serve as a Birthday/Christmas gift” was what they always got. As a kid that SUCKS!). I too have a holiday b-day; Thanksgiving falls on or around my bday and I had always had to celebrate it on Thanksgiving. This also meant that I rarely got to celebrate with my friends because they had to be with their families on Turkey day. No it’s not about the materialistic present side of the birthday or holiday but it is the principal. Make sure that should your little arrive on or around Christmas you always separate the two occasions; Even if he/she arrives on the 25th. I have one friend his Bday is on the 25th so what his mom did (and we still do this for him) is we celebrate his b-day on June 25th. That way he gets presents every 6 months. His mom started that when we were in grade school and he loved it. Kind of like the Mad-Hatter we celebrated his “Un-Birthday”.

    Other than that just enjoy every moment you are pregnant and when your little arrives cherish every moment because everyone that says it is right “Time flies and before you know it they are all grown-up.” I am still trying to accept my lil man turned 10 in April; I’m having an easier time accepting turning 40 in November LOL.

    Can’t wait to see more updates…

Leave a Reply

