It’s all about the calorie burn

I started this morning with a quick 30 minute work out DVD. I ended up burning this many calories.

20130614-152855.jpg

Woot! Go me!

I had lunch plans with some awesome ladies. We went to this place called Plutos in Davis.

20130614-153259.jpg

It was my first time going there, and it was like chipotles but with salads. Tons of topping options, and they mix it all up and it was the best salad I have ever had. Like ever.

20130614-153426.jpg

You get to choose 7 toppings, I chose tomatoes, cucumbers, kidney beans, garbanzo beans, broccoli, green beans, and beets. I topped it with ranch, and seriously it was so good!

20130614-153644.jpg

I met both of these ladies on the first day of high school over 15 years ago! Wow, when did I get so old??

After lunch I had to pick up a few things from the grocery store. And I couldn’t leave with out getting a gigantic watermelon. I tried cutting it the new Pinterest way.

20130614-153828.jpg

Where you cut the rind off before slicing in chunks. It WAS actually easier to cut. Sometimes Pinterest has good ideas.

And then I found the biggest cereal bowl I could find, and filled it with a ton of watermelon for a delicious afternoon snackie-poo.

What’s your plans for this weekend? Any racing??

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “It’s all about the calorie burn

Leave a Reply

