What I’ve been up to…

Lately running has not been on the agenda. I really crave running. I even found myself balling when I was watching this show the other day.

20130611-085120.jpg

If you haven’t seen the current episode, it was about a girl who was adopted. She basically fell in love with running on the show. Some of the things she said about running just rang true to me. About how accomplished you feel after a run, and how it’s like no other form of exercise. She ended up running a marathon half way through her weight loss journey. And I was just in tears, and rooting for her.

I have to remind myself that “not running” isn’t the end of the world, and I will be back there soon. I have a plan, and I’m not quite ready to share it, but it’s there and it’s kind of awesome. So stay tuned!

In other news we watched a classic last night.

20130611-085515.jpg

While we munched on some s’mores.

20130611-085545.jpg

Since we have no fire pit, we do out s’mores in the toaster oven. I just put a piece of tin foil on the rack, and plop a graham cracker with chocolate on top, and a graham cracker with a marshmallow on top, then when it gets a little toasted I remove the whole thing. They are always a HUGE hit!

And here’s the reason why I have been MIA for the past week.

Remember how I met with the carpet guy?

20130611-085838.jpg

Well, the new carpets are in! After a lot of back and forth, and negotiating, he made us an offer we couldn’t refuse. And we love it!! We even got an upgraded pad for free!!

Last but not least we also have been waiting for our new windows for over 3 months…they installed them yesterday.

Before

20130611-090045.jpg

After

20130611-090102.jpg

So glad we got them in before summer really hit us. I can’t wait to compare our energy bill from last year to this year. In August last year it was almost triple our normal bill, so anything was going to be an improvement. Already we notice how quiet the house is. We don’t hear neighbor dogs at night, or our neighbors sprinklers going off at 4 in the morning. Totally worth the money.

And that’s it for home improvement projects for a year or 2.

Do you watch “Extreme Weight Loss”? Love it, hate it?

When was the last time you watched “Finding Nemo”?

Any home improvement projects going on in your house?

Cheers!!

3 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to…

  1. Tiffany F. says:

    Sounds like you’ve had a lot going on! It’s nice to keep busy.

    We haven’t watched Finding Nemo in years, but I know that once the new member of our family arrives, we’ll be breaking out our old Disney classics again. No home improvements going on with us except for starting on the baby’s room soon. We had big plans to install a kitchen backsplash this spring but other things happened!

    Glad to hear things are going well.

      • Tiffany F. says:

        We haven’t done much with it yet. We’ll start buying furniture soon and slowly putting it together. We decided to do something a little different and are going with orange, grey, and beige.

Leave a Reply

