Facelift

Hey guys! Happy Thursday!

My week is going good! I feel like I’m making healthier food choices, and trying to get moving more. Today I headed out with Mr. Vinny for a casual 1 mile morning walk.

20130530-091947.jpg

Perk of casual morning walk?

20130530-092137.jpg

Wearing sandals! Love.

I also was really enjoying all the flowers in bloom! And perfectly fragrant.

20130530-092325.jpg

During the walk I downloaded the Mapmywalk app. I didn’t want to mess up my overall average on my Nike app with all the future walks. And I’m kind of bummed that I haven’t been tracking them this whole time. Each mile counts!

20130530-092634.jpg

Random side note, my house got a facelift! Well it’s half way done. First step was getting it painted.

20130530-092740.jpg

Too bright? Ya that was my first thought too, but I kind of love it now. The door is a burnt red-orange to match the roof tiles. And I love it! Next step is windows. They have been ordered and will be installed (hopefully) next week.

Do you use the mapmywalk app? Any tips?

What color is your house?

Cheers!

One thought on “Facelift

Leave a Reply

