Dude, where’s my bumper?

Saturday night we heard this loud plastic crashing sound. Kind of like someone bringing in their trash cans. Only it’s not trash day. The noise stopped after about 5 seconds, we chalked it up to a neighbor doing something, and never went outside to check on it or anything. When we woke up the next morning we found my car in pieces!

20130520-091506.jpg

My poor little car had fallen victim to a hit and run. 😦 Such a great way to start my Saturday.

We had a dog event to go to, so we just decided to go, get it done, come home and take care of business.

At least we had a lot of support, and pink donuts.

20130520-091857.jpg

Luckily thanks to an awesome weight pull steward (moi), we were done with 28 dogs pulling in less than 2 hours. I know I’m probably speaking Dutch, but trust me, it was fast!

We got home around 11, the cops came out to do a report at 12. Then we also found out since we changed our auto insurance recently (like in the last 2 weeks) we may not be covered for this.

So what do you do when you feel crappy about all the shit that is stock piling in your life? Find the best damn burger place and submit?

20130520-092349.jpg

It was called “Dad’s Burgers” it’s a little place in Sacramento that was featured on DDD. So good!

What else has happened? Oh yeah Mother’s Day was awesome! Here’s a little photo montage.

20130520-092616.jpg

And I went to BottleRock! It was this awesome festival in Napa, where they had over 60 bands on 4 different stages. They also had all the best wine and food from all over Napa Valley.

20130520-093028.jpg

Sure it was a logistical nightmare with over 40k people. But I had a great time. I only went to one day (which was enough) and saw Bad Religion, Kings of Leon, RNDM, and my favorite show had to be Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros. It was a crowd full of hippie love and magic. There was not one person NOT dancing, and it was so fun!

So back to reality, I have a crazy big bill in front of me for an accident that I had nothing to do with. I’m so glad I believe in karma. Because the crap that is going to get to that person will be equivalent to the money I have to pay for this stupid bumper.

Ever been victim to a hit and run? What happened?

Do you like Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros?

Best festival experience?

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Dude, where’s my bumper?

  1. trikatykid says:

    So someone actually hit your car and the bumper got ripped off? Or they just stole your bumper?? I have actually had my car stolen from my driveway .. and among the damage, the front bumper was the worst. The whole thing had to be replaced. I feel your pain!!!!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      I was parked on the street, and they sideswiped me. We had moved the bumper into the garage. I sent pictures of the bumper to the body shop, and they may be able to salvage some pieces and save me a couple hundred dollars. Which is a tiny percentage of what the whole thing will cost. Stolen out of your driveway? Wow! People are just shitty. I think that sums it up 😉

      • trikatykid says:

        Well, I hope your insurance company treats you as good as mine treated me. I was able to deal with some ‘cosmetic’ issues in order to eliminate the $500 deductible. I have since lowered my deductible to $0.. mainly because if something happens to my car, I still owe quite a bit.. and I never have extra money! Just keep positive.. it will work out in its own strange way!

Leave a Reply

