So much good news!

First off I found new work pants! They have pockets, belt loops, and best of all they don’t show my socks when I sit down!

20130422-185449.jpg

And guess where I found them of all places?? Wal-Mart! I’m seriously way too excited about the new pants. I know.

And in even more exciting news…

My physical therapist cleared me to start running!!!!!! I am really REALLY excited about that!

Today I went into therapy feeling incredible. She had me doing squats, lunges, and everything in between. I was actually sweating by the end if the appointment. I have one more appointment next week, and she said to try and get a couple gentle runs in. Basically do 20 minutes where I do 1 minute walking, 1 minute running, maxing at 10 minutes running all together.

And I got this in my fortune cookie the other day.

20130422-190136.jpg

What’s it saying? It’s ok to be lazy?
It made me chuckle.

I’m about to go renew my running magazines, (They all suspiciously expired when I injured myself) and maybe take a semi-nap. You know, where you fall asleep while watching your husbands TV shows.

What’s new with you?

Any good news?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “So much good news!

  1. Dawn H. says:

    Oh, I love great clothing finds at cheap(er) stores! I get a lot of my workout gear from Kohls, and all my jeans from TJ Maxx πŸ™‚ Congrats on being cleared to run!

Leave a Reply

