Easy Cookie Recipe Repeated

I really love baking. I didn’t feel like trolling Pinterest and finding a new recipe, so I just went with a simple flourless peanut butter chocolate chip cookie yesterday.

20130326-084543.jpg

I’ve posted this recipe before, but it’s so good that I’ll refresh your memory.

1 cup sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 egg
**1 cup chocolate chips (optional)
**sea salt to finish (try it, you’ll love it!)

Mix together, and I like to refrigerate the batter for about 20 minutes so the batter becomes more firm. Roll batter into balls, and take a fork to make hash marks on tops. Finish with a sprinkle of sea salt.

They turned out so good!

One of my goals on my days off is to eat as clean as possible. Dinner was baked tilapia, sweet potato, and green beans. I know wine isn’t eating clean, but I just had a glass. Still working on it!

20130326-085120.jpg

And I tried to set some ambiance since I was all by my lonesome. One of the perks of being alone? Getting the remote all to yourself!

Hubs had tix to the warriors game. #beatla

20130326-085344.jpg

And they totally won!

On a completely separate note I am trying to be more active on twitter.

20130326-085645.jpg

So follow me! @drinkrunyoga

Are you on twitter?

Do you have a favorite cookie recipe?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Easy Cookie Recipe Repeated

  1. Groff's Girl says:

    Just made these mini chocolate chip cookies two days ago. It makes 31 cookies at 30 calories each!!!!

    1/2 cup sugar free applesauce
    1/4 cup Splenda
    1/3 cup brown sugar Splenda
    2 egg whites
    1/4 cup flour
    1 tsp vanilla
    1/3 cup mini choc. chips

    Preheat to 350F. Mix all together and drop by teaspoonful on cookie sheet and bake 8 minutes!!! Soooo yummy!!! Now, I’ll go make yours 😉

Leave a Reply

