Tattoos And Fences

Since I have been feeling pretty blue about not running, I want to do something for me. I am leaning towards getting a running related tattoo. I have been wanting to get a running related tattoo for a few years.

I am thinking wings on the ankle.

Something like this, but this one is a little too masculine.

20130325-074630.jpg

Here’s lots of examples, but they all point down instead of up. I guess I could just flip them upside down. Ha! I like the very simple ones in the middle. Third one from the top.

20130325-074726.jpg

This one is getting closer

20130325-074748.jpg

And I think this one is my favorite. It looks girly, and I bet I could even ask for a little girly color. Maybe color, maybe not?

20130325-074902.jpg

I’m definitely obsessed.

In other news I want to show off how multi talented my hubby hubs is.

20130325-075131.jpg

How many adorable husbands does it take to change a lightbulb?

1, but he makes you hold the old grimy one.

He also took care of some important lawn work in the backyard.

20130325-075256.jpg

You can barely see it, but the fence on the hill is new! We have lived in this house for a year and a half, and we desperately needed to fix the fence. Our neighbors have dogs, and our dogs are terriers who are pretty true to being terriers, and they like to start sh**. A new fence is one less thing to worry about.

And here’s a full shot, with our panoramic abilities.

20130325-075853.jpg

Lurve.

Now I need to find more pictures of wing tattoos, or running related tattoos.

Do you have any running related tattoos? Would you ever get one?

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Tattoos And Fences

  1. cathyo says:

    I would love to get a running tattoo. I thought about doing it after I ran my full marathon 5 years ago…but couldn’t decide on what to get and then just never got around to it. I was going ankle too…some sort of running chick design. can’t wait to see what you settle on.

    your backyard looks awesome! a little oasis!

  2. alabrianna says:

    I think that’s a lovely idea. I would highly suggest finding your tattoo artist and telling them what you want, then letting them draw it up. That way they can come up with a design that fits your legs perfectly, and is all YOURS. An artist will take more care with a custom tattoo than with flash that you bring in.

Leave a Reply

