A dash of Tabasco makes everything better

The morning started with searching for my arm band. Which means I wasn’t wearing pockets, and it’s warm enough to go with out a jacket. My arm band is kept in a tiny drawer in the kitchen, where I keep my gels and headphones and other tiny running accessories.

Here’s how I found my arm band.

20130302-092206.jpg

See how my arm band is pushed way in the back, in order to make way for wine stoppers and pepper/Parmesan packets? Sad.

Moving on, grabbed the arm band and headed out for 2 easy miles while listening to something I downloaded the other night.

20130302-092442.jpg

It was a miracle I had enough space on my phone for another album, even if it was only 6 songs.

When I got home I did a simple circuit work out. It lasted less than 15 minutes.

12 bicep curls
12 shoulder presses
12 tricep dips
25 crunches
10 push-ups
1 minute of foam rolling

I repeated it 3 times, and really felt like I got in a full work out. Love that.

Oh ya, and I went running with this crazy chick.

20130302-093139.jpg

And on a separate note I made a huge batch of salsa chicken black bean soup in the crock pot yesterday. Which means I have lunches for the next week.

20130302-093406.jpg

Yep I eat lunch in my car. That way I can watch unprofessional YouTube videos with out any judgement.

It’s a super easy recipe.

2 breasts frozen chicken
4 cups chicken broth (or one box)
1 16 oz jar of your favorite salsa
1 cup mushrooms
1 cup frozen corn
1 tsp cumin (I think I used 2)
1 cup raw black beans (soak them over night, or use 2 cans)
1/2 chopped onion
I think I also added a dash of Tabasco

I’m sure you can totally change out the beans or mix in other beans and it would still taste delicious.

Enjoy!

What are your go-to crock pot meals?

Did you get a long run in today?

Any racing plans for this weekend?

Cheers!

One thought on “A dash of Tabasco makes everything better

Leave a Reply

