Dancing and Painting

Saturday morning I busted out the Just Dance

20130127-203232.jpg

I love love love working out to this. I felt like I was sweating buckets and was having fun at the same time. According to MyFitnessPal I burned about 300 calories in 60 minutes. I’ll take it!

I had plans to meet my awesome cousin to paint that evening.

20130127-203657.jpg

It’s one if those studios where they guide you through the painting. Everyone does what they want, and you can bring your own drink. It’s such a fun activity to do with a friend, and due to the low demand it was their last class. I was really sad about this. I have probably done about a dozen paintings with Vicki (the owner), and I hope to get a group of people together to have a home painting experience real soon!

This was the painting we were doing.

20130127-204044.jpg

Vicki encouraged us to use color and get creative. I just started with some teals, purples, and yellows.

20130127-204346.jpg

I just kept slapping more pink on there and wound up with this.

20130127-204612.jpg

And here’s Amandeeuh’s

20130127-204809.jpg

We had a great time, and wasn’t really too concerned about how our paintings turned out.

Have you ever taken a painting class?

Do you have a Wii? Do you use it for working out?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Dancing and Painting

Leave a Reply

