Date Night!

Last night was our long overdue date night! It’s been about 2 months since we have had one. I went on Yelp to find a new restaurant to check out. I came across this deal from Blue Frog.

20130126-154412.jpg

It’s not a new restaurant to us, but it has good beer, and we love saving money. Woot!

I also stopped by RedBox on my way to work to pick up a few movies, and a game for the Wii. For some post dinner fun!

20130126-154711.jpg

When I finally got home from work hubs had a “special drink” waiting for me.

20130126-155022.jpg

Hubs found this vodka on sale at BevMo.

20130126-155217.jpg

It was a mango pepper flavored vodka. I really wasn’t into it. The thought was nice, but I am not a fan of flavored vodka. I just like to keep it real, yo. So I just took a few sips (you know, so I made sure I hated it) and passed it to the hubs. He happily downed the rest.

We then set out for dinner and to collect our deal!

We started with a few beers. Unfortunately their seasonal beers included a porter and black IPA. We are not fans. We went with their traditional IPA, and was not disappointed.

20130126-155617.jpg

We really enjoyed our tuna appetizer. Very delicious.

20130126-155734.jpg

Hubs ordered a pizza for his main dish, please ignore his hand. Sometimes his sense of humor comes off as him being a douche.

20130126-155919.jpg

I ordered a prime rib sandwich with a salad.

20130126-160138.jpg

My sandwich was better than his pizza, either way we had tons of leftovers. And they were delicious for lunch today.

We were excited to get home and start our dance off!

20130126-160529.jpg

GAME FACES ON!

20130126-160739.jpg

We ended up in tie, 2-2. So we called it a draw and put in the movie.

20130126-160938.jpg

Hubs really loved the movie, and I stayed awake for about 30 minutes before I was too bored and fell asleep. I’m not much of an action movie kinda person, and I don’t force my husband to watch chick flicks. Unless I want to hear bitching for 90 minutes. So sleep, or bitching? Ya the sleeping is way easier to take.

Overall: one of the best date nights ever!

When was your last date night?

Do you ever use groupon or redbox?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Date Night!

  1. Gina says:

    I love groupon! I use it more for reduced price massages, but using them for dinner is awesome too! And we are having a date night next Friday! Yay!

  2. Dash says:

    I love GroupOn too! I mainly use it for buying fitness classes or unusual workout experiences out like rock climbing or trapeze, but there was a great sports massage offer yesterday so I took advantage of that.

Leave a Reply

