I Hate Being Sick

When someone comes near me and says anything like “I feel sick” my knee jerk reaction is

“GET AWAY FROM ME!”

I hate, absolutely hate, being sick. I feel like I am knocking on death’s door. I don’t get any “sick” days when it comes to work. If I call in I get a HUGE guilt trip, and I lose out on money. Plus I just found out that the taxes are going up. Damn taxes. Anyways this took a weird turn.

Did I mention I was sick?

Here’s my bag of tricks.

Can’t get enough OJ

20130110-085814.jpg

I’ve also been shotgunning this guy every 4 hours

20130110-090101.jpg

And some of this fizzy stuff in between. I feel like I am cheating on the first guy. But the fizzy makes my throat happy.

20130110-090226.jpg

This guy has been helping with my nose. I use it in the morning and at night. With some Teen Mom 2 in the background.

20130110-090509.jpg

Have I mentioned that I hate being sick. Hubs had the bug for 2 whole days. However he was conveniently scheduled off. I, on the other hand, have to work. Life sucks.

Who’s dealing with a cold/flu?

What are your go-to remedies?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “I Hate Being Sick

  1. mrsalexzan says:

    I’ve got a cold too. It started on Saturday, and I ended up taking Sunday off although I didn’t want to, and my regular scheduled day off were Mon & Tue. And then I developed a cold sore! ugh! So I’m coughing, sneezing, snotty, and have a blister on my dang face! I feel your pain!

  2. Jennifer Stuart says:

    I am not sick, but there has been something going around. As soon as I wake up in the morning and feel slightly “off”, I put lemon in all my water. I mix a teeny bit of juice into water too, I heard that was good for kidneys to not have too much straight water at once.
    I also start putting dried nettles and red clover into my morning tea, and drink less coffee. Avoid sugar (it is so bad for the immune system. I say I avoid it. What I mean is, I try, and end up really just eating more of it sometimes. But whatever) and again with the lemons. Tons of lemons.
    So far I’ve batted it away and it hasn’t got me yet. But that could always change!
    Maybe the nightly gin-juice-lemon-lime mixture has been keeping me healthy! Ha 🙂

Leave a Reply

