Tracking and Basketball

Last night hubs and I went to the Warriors game.

20130103-123351.jpg

We always have such a great time at the games, it’s like a date night in the middle of the week. His uncle has season tickets next to ours, and last night was “Warriors Whiteout”. Basically everyone got free t-shirts, hubs and his uncle look like twins, right?

20130103-123547.jpg

Going out to the game USUALLY means 1 beer at a restaurant Pre-game, and 1 at the stadium during the game. Hubs and I both did not take a sip at the game (12 bucks a beer really helps with that goal!) I’m really proud of us. He did have a beer Pre-game, but I just drank water. Woot, go me! I find it really hard to not drink socially most of the time, but I’m really trying to stay focused this year. I don’t plan on quitting drinking. Just keep it in check for awhile, and drink occasionally after. More on that later.

This morning I got down to business, pulled out my weights, and did a solid 20 minute “slow” weight lifting work out. I was looking for something ondemand, and the “slow” part of the title got me intrigued. There was a dead lift move I skipped altogether, you know because of the damned pulled hamstring. But I was able to do everything else, and I felt like I got a solid work out in, with no pain. A quick foam roll post work out and I was done.

I have been using my fitness pal on and off for the past year. However one of my fitness goals for this year was to be more consistent with tracking. I know I only lose weight when I track consistently. Day 1 & 2 done! And I am on a roll for day 3. It sounds so basic, but I feel like I am at the ground level here.

20130103-124345.jpg

How’s your New Years resolutions holding up?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Tracking and Basketball

  1. Tiffany F. says:

    I really need to get back to tracking. I cancelled my WW subscription back in November, but I need something to keep me accountable, so I thought I’d give counting calories a try. I was using this SlimKicker app, but it sucks and isn’t very user friendly. Plus, the database of foods isn’t very good. Anyhoo, do you like MFP? What are the pros/cons? Thanks!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Mfp, almost as easy as WW app. HUGE database. And if you eat a lot of the same things, it stores it so its easy to just click instead of searching for something. I need to start doing the meal thing where it tracks the same meals I eat ie. oatmeal, banana and almond milk for breakfast. Instead of doing each one separately. But that’s on my end. Overall I would say its definitely user friendly, and since its free you can’t go wrong.

Leave a Reply

