Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!!!

20130101-121914.jpg

Last night hubs and I rang in the new year at home watching “Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Year’s Eve”. And we went to bed early. It’s very exciting over here.

This morning I started with a 1/2 a cup of coffee, oatmeal, and a banana.

20130101-122201.jpg

(I took a picture of a picture and now I’m too lazy to delete it, but it makes for an interesting picture, right?)

I went out shopping to try and score some deals on clearance Christmas stuff. I think I’m a week too late. All the shelves were pretty bare at wal-mart, Target, Michael’s, and Ross.

When I got home I ate an apple and smeared it with the most delicious peanut butter.

20130101-122359.jpg

(Yep, pic of a pic, probably less interesting when it happens twice)

The other day I finally got January’s Runner’s World magazine.

20130101-122447.jpg

I am hesitant to read it, I hate hearing about people running, when I can’t. However I know I need to start moving, and soon! I’ll clue you in on my plan later after I try a few things.

Lunch was pretty basic and bland, but very delicious.

20130101-122717.jpg

(Again with the picture if a picture, it’s like I’ve never blogged before)

Besides eating right, tracking food, being a better person, saving the world, blah blah blah. My most important resolution has to be this one.

20130101-122855.jpg

And since the new year is here I get to bust out my “Stupidest Things People Have Said” 2013 Calendar. With that said I will leave you with this note on the new year.

20130101-123012.jpg

How did you spend your New Year’s Eve??

How are you doing on your New Year’s Resolutions???

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. savor the sweet life says:

    Jamie and I had a pretty low key NYE too. We just went out to an earlyish dinner, came back home and watched some episdodes of Shameless (great show) and then caught some of the NYE coverage before the big ball drop. It was super nice not having to be out and about 🙂

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      I completely agree with you, it was super nice not to be out and about! I think I have heard a few other people say “Shameless” is a good show to check out…I’ll keep my eye out for it.

Leave a Reply

