The Day Before My Birthday

Since I have to work tomorrow, I decided to celebrate my birthday today. It started with some very much needed yoga. We worked on “flamingo” and lots of twisting action. I really loved the class. At the end I was even able to do “side crow”. It’s crow with a twist.

20121119-164726.jpg

(That’s not me in the pic, and mine wasn’t that perfect. However it was mine, which makes it awesome!)

Nothing better than starting the day with accomplishing a difficult arm balance.

After yoga I was starving and we headed to my favorite sushi spot for lunch.

20121119-164855.jpg

One of the things I really wanted to do was to splurge on some work out gear. We found ourselves here

20121119-165245.jpg

I tried on a few things. And went with these crops, and tank.

20121119-165658.jpg

The crops are the “Gather and Crow Crop”. I liked the rise, and the thickness of the material. I tried on a few wunder crops, but I didn’t like that you could almost see through them. The Gather and Crow is meant for yoga, but I’m sure I could run in them just as easily.

The tank is the “Cool Racerback” it was one of the few tops with out a built in bra. It is a little longer than most of the tanks I have, and seems like it will stay in place during yoga or running. Plus I love the pink.

Post Lululemon we headed to get me some birthday dessert. I’m not much of a cake/pie/regular birthday dessert person….which brought us here.

20121119-170719.jpg

For some of this.

20121119-171430.jpg

Dinner is my favorite. Steak with some fries, and red wine.

20121119-171633.jpg

And I’m finishing off the day with some DVR’d TV shows.

How do you like to spend your birthday?

Do you have any Lululemon gear?

Cheers!

10 thoughts on “The Day Before My Birthday

  1. ashtodd says:

    What a lovely birthday you had! I’m a huge lulu fan and have splurged on quite a few things. My absolute favorites are their wunder under crops and studio pants. Congrats on that side crow btw! Those birds are toughies.

  2. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    Happy Birthday to us November Birthday Girls (mine is Friday)! This is the first year in my adult life that I will get to celebrate my birthday with my girls ON my birthday. Typically because it falls on or so close to turkey day I end up having to celebrate it days before/after. We’re doing a girls night (dinner, drinks and some dancing at a country bar) bit sure how well I’ll do with my injured foot (stress fracture) but I’m sure we’ll still have fun. I’m with you on the usual birthday cake thing. If I do have cake it’s my aunts homemade carrot cake.

    Love the new clothes. You look great for being what 19? Happy Birthday!!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      For being 19?? Haha add 10 to that number. The girls night out sounds fabulous! I know what you mean with a birthday next to a major holiday like thanksgiving. It’s like you always have to celebrate on the holiday when your family is around. But it’s good to take time for yourself and do something you want to do 😉

      • tiffanybluegirl23 says:

        I will see your additional 10 and raise you ten more! You look fabulous for celebrating the anniversay of your 19th birthday. LOL

  3. trikatykid says:

    Happy Birthday! I have a Sigg bottle from Lululemon that a friend gave to me – it says I ❤ running and it's all dented and scratched which just shows its love. I have never seen a Lululemon store and I hope to one day! I would have enjoyed every part of your birthday celebration!! Have a great day tomorrow too!! PS – keep up the great work. You are an inspiration!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      Thanks lady! I know what you mean by never seeing a Lululemon…we had to drive almost an hour to get to a store. And it was crazy busy on a Monday at 1pm. I was thinking “what are all these people doing shopping on a Monday??”. Obviously Lululemon is doing very well. I do want to visit an outlet where the prices are slightly lower. I think there is one about 90 minutes in the opposite direction from me. One day I’ll make time to visit.

Leave a Reply

