Date night with myself

Lets back up to yesterday morning. I started off with something different. I know my pattern. I can hold steady with the same work out routine for about 3 weeks, then I get bored. This past week has just been about checking in with myself and trying new things. I went ahead and started this work out.

20121103-111317.jpg

There was lots of holding your arms out like this.

20121103-111359.jpg

It looks easy, until you’re 5 minutes in and your shoulders are burning. It was mostly a mix of ballet, Pilates, and barre. I really like it! It looked so easy, and when you get in the thick of it, you are drenched in sweat! I love those work outs!

Last night hubs had tickets to a Warriors game. I had to work until 6:30, the game started at 7. Which means I didn’t go. However hubs went, and Carlo was at his mom’s. I had the house to myself for a few hours. This never happens for me, and I took full advantage of it.

I picked up some deliciously greasy Chinese food, and red wine.

20121103-111903.jpg

And settled in to watch some of my favorite guilty pleasure.

20121103-112011.jpg

Perfect date night with myself.

This morning I woke up ready to head out to some yoga! I made the decision to finally sign up for the monthly unlimited. The studio is running a 60 day special where if you attend more you get gifts at the end of December. So basically 1 time a week for the next 60 days will get you some lotion, 2 times a week, something else, and 3 times a week you can choose between a 30 minute massage or a haircut. It seems to have attracted quite a few students. There were about 20 students in today’s class. I really love the energy of a full class.

On the way back home I stopped and picked up some fresh produce at a local stand. I definitely grabbed some amazing Asian pears.

20121103-112618.jpg

It’s like a pear, but juicier and bigger!

Plans for tomorrow is a long run. Something around 15 miles, since next Sunday is Clarksburg 20 miler. Oh geez I can’t believe it’s already 1 week away.

How’s your weekend going?

Have you tried Asian pears?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Date night with myself

  1. Dash says:

    Sounds like a perfect evening! I’m having my own ‘date night’, after going to a boxing class this afternoon, I’m snuggled up on the sofa watching my guilty pleasure show – Strictly Come Dancing.

Leave a Reply

