Halloween!!!

My awesome Halloween started here.

20121101-093537.jpg

Sometimes you have to take one for the team. I have no idea how that’s relevant. Anyways we started early and went out fishing to this place hubs and Carlo referred to as the “Red Barn”. We caught nothing. Hubs said the most important thing about fishing is just spending time together. There was no cell reception, so that’s all we had, time together. Staring at poles. Awesome.

The torture ended around 11, we headed home for some very important Halloween themed movie watching. We watched a classic, Hocus Pocus. Then hubs said he wanted to pick one.

20121101-093941.jpg

“Babe, did you want Carlo watching this?”

“Ya it’s fine”

“Sure, it only has several nip shots, a sex crazed transvestite as the main character, and an orgee scene at the end where everyone is in lingerie.”

“C’mon babe, it’s not that bad”

“Ok, your call”

With all that said 30 minutes in, Carlo was like “this movie is weird, can I go upstairs and watch TV in my room?”

I love being right.

We ended up dressing up as Giants fans, oh and Carlo was Jason who in his mind is also a Giants fan.

20121101-094605.jpg

He made out pretty good.

20121101-094646.jpg

This morning I set out for the gym so I could get in a quick 5 miles. One thing I’ve noticed about treadmill running is that I sweat a lot! Check out all those sweat drips on both sides of the treadmill.

20121101-094857.jpg

I have 3 days left of my 2 week trial at this gym. I am pretty sure I’m not going to sign up. I really like running outside. It’s way less boring.

How was your Halloween?

How much candy did you eat?

I ate way too much.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Halloween!!!

  1. cathyo says:

    you should join the #EarnedMyTreat challenge. 10 burpees per piece of halloween candy. really makes you think twice about eating those little nuggets of deliciousness! So far, I’ve only had to do 40 since I started on Tuesday. Not bad…normally I eat about 20 mini chocolate bars as I hand out the treats!

  2. mrsalexzan says:

    I preference running outside too, but the cold weather is hurting my chest. After my run today I was wheezing for about an hour and it was only in the 40s this morning. Winter will bring temps below 0 so I think it’s time to head for the gym

Leave a Reply

