Shopping and Kickboxing

You probably already know this, BUT THE GIANTS WON THE WORLD SERIES!!! Woooot!

20121030-094352.jpg

And with that, I jumped online and started picking out the gear I wanted.

I’ll take one of these

20121030-094541.jpg

And hubs really wants one of these

20121030-094603.jpg

Half of my Christmas shopping will be for Giants World Series gear. Oh and Carlo said he wants one of everything. I guess I better start saving now!

This morning I wanted to do something completely different from what I’ve been doing for the past few months. I browsed through some options on Comcast.

I wanted something with Cardio, longer than 30 minutes, and something that would make me sweat. This workout looked perfect!

20121030-094914.jpg

It’s been awhile since I have done a kickboxing workout. And I remembered why about 10 minutes into the video. Oh yeah, I’m not coordinated!! The combos! I can’t remember 6 things. She kept saying “ok adding on”. Adding on? I can’t remember the sequence of the 3 moves we just did! I ended up just doing random punches or jumping jacks instead of the right moves through most of the work out.

Either way I finished, and was all sweaty.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.

Do you like kickboxing?

Did you pick out your World Series gear yet?

Leave a Reply

