Exciting Saturday Morning

First let’s talk about last night. When I got home from work I walked into this.

20121020-105406.jpg

“Wow babe! Thanks for making dinner, and starting with out me…”

“I had to make sure it was cooked all the way. Good news: it is”

Good thing I am in love with this guy.

This morning started with the decision to get my long run done tomorrow. I kinda had too much wine, and it doesn’t make for a good long run being all dehydrated. Next decision included getting these babies painted.

20121020-105754.jpg

I was slightly disappointed with my choice of color, but it actually shimmers quite a bit. Gotta love a shimmer.

Next up was a stop at my favorite produce stand.

20121020-110014.jpg

Yep, pluots for $.99 a pound. And avocados were 2/$1. I know, pure awesomeness.

20121020-110137.jpg

I also grabbed some cucumbers, Asian pears, and a bunch of bananas. All for about $12 bucks.

On the way back home I saw lots of these guys.

20121020-110324.jpg

Turns out today is “Foxy’s Fall Century”. All those guys are riding 100 miles. You go biker dudes!

A century is on my bucket list, but it’s pretty far down the list.

Last but not least gas prices are finally down!

20121020-110547.jpg

I actually filled up my tank ALL THE WAY! Thank you gas gods for finally lowering the prices. And please continue to lower, as I’m poor, and need to go places.

What’s gas prices like in your area?

Any racing plans or long run plans?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Exciting Saturday Morning

  1. Sandy says:

    My last long run was 10 miles on the treadmill on Friday. I hate long runs on the treadmill but due to nasty weather and my schedule it was the only option.At least its done. Gas prices are $3.80 a gallon. Still ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

