Hot Chocolate

I had the brilliant idea of making some hot chocolate for Carlo and I this morning.

Gotta start with the most delicious ingredients.

20121013-193947.jpg

Once you get your hot water and mix it, you have to cool it off

20121013-194039.jpg

Then add multi-colored marshmallows, the multi-color adds so much flavor!

20121013-194207.jpg

Finally ready to enjoy! And since I looked a mess while enjoying said hot chocolate, you’re welcome for no pictures of me enjoying the delicious hot chocolate.

And one of my favorite all time movies was on this afternoon.

20121013-194459.jpg

I watched it while folding clothes. My life is really exciting!

Tomorrow hubs is taking out the boat, and I plan to get my long run done. I’m hoping for 15, but won’t be too upset if I only get in 10.

And a big shout out to my good friend Jessica! She will be tackling the Nike Women’s Half Marathon tomorrow. WOOT! You go girl!!

How do you enjoy your hot chocolate?

Any exciting race news?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate

  1. magnuminsp says:

    While at a golf tournament a couple of years ago, it was in the 40s and raining. The cart girl showed up with hot chocolate………..mixed with Peppermint Schnapps! It was delicious! Not for the children though! 🙂

    In race news, I had a personal best run of 12.3 miles at 11:30 pace in training for the Disney Wine and dine half marathon.

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      The peppermint schnapps with hot chocolate sounds absolutely amazing! And kudos for your 12 miler! Don’t you feel awesome when you get those pesky long runs out of the way??

      • magnuminsp says:

        The hot chocolate was! I don’t know how much we had, but it was at least $100.00 worth! 🙂
        I actually like the longer runs. The in-week 3 and four milers are almost more trouble than they are worth! Next Saturday is 4 miles and then the following Saturday is 14!. Two weeks after that is the half marathon.
        I may be taking some time off after that as I might have to have shoulder surgery, but if not, I’ll keep training to get to a full marathon level.

Leave a Reply

