Gwyenth is my BFF

Carlo always scores the biggest ice cream cones.

20121002-113314.jpg

I only get to pick him up from school one day a week, so I make sure to treat him to something sweet before we get home.

Now according to Gwyenth,

20121002-113449.jpg

And Pinterest, if you just soak your cut potatoes in salted water first, your baked fries can taste crispier!

I also let my potato slices really dry out between two paper towels for a few hours.

20121002-113700.jpg

Bake at 450 for 25 minutes.

20121002-113740.jpg

They came out so crispy! And what do you do with crispy delicious no-fry fries? Cover them with turkey chili and top with some cheese? Yes, please!

Then I took a blurry pic with out realizing it, and then ate them all way too fast to take another one.

20121002-113851.jpg

Next time I will only be dunking the no-fry fries in ketchup. Well probably ketchup mixed with Tabasco sauce. Yum!

Oh and hubs and Carlo were both in lurve with the no-fry fries. And was asking when I would make them again.

Love it when that happens.

Have you tried any awesome recipes lately?

Cheers!

One thought on “Gwyenth is my BFF

  1. Tiffany F. says:

    I’ve been doing the soaking thing for a couple years now. It gets rid of some of the starch or something. I saw the trick on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives one time. It’s great!

Leave a Reply

