I’m Stunning?

Yesterday pretty much nothing happened exercise-wise. But something did happen while I was at work. And let me tell you, this has NEVER happened to me, and I had no clue it was even happening while it was happening.

Am I making sense?

Ok this is what happened. I received a phone call from a customer who wanted to date me. Seriously people, I have fat-girl’s-mentality. How is this even possible? If truth be told I nagged my hubby by asking HIM out. Yes I was the pursuer. And we fell in love, and are still in love.

The phone call started like this,

“Hi, thanks for holding, this is Tiffany, how can I help you?”

“Oh gosh, it’s you, ok um, I wanted to call you to uh, well do you remember me from last Saturday with the hamster?”

“Yes, I remember helping a customer with a hamster. You had 2 kids with you, and you had already. Bought a cage?” the only thing I remembered about him was how short he was. A solid 5’3″ at most! I’m 5’9″ and was towering over him. I don’t even think I looked him in the eye. So I didn’t even get a good look at this “Romeo”.

“Yes that’s me, I just wanted to tell you thanks for the great customer service I just couldn’t say anything at the time, because you were so stunning, and let’s go to Rome!”

“Ok…I have great customer service. Thanks for the compliment.” I just chose to ignore the Rome part.

“No, I also wanted to tell you how amazing you are and you’re so beautiful, and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about you. And I’m only going to be around for another 50, 60, or 70 years and I want to make the most of them with someone like you, and you only live once! Can I take you out sometime?”

“Wow, I am seriously flattered, but I have to tell you, I’m married. And I think it’s awesome what you’re doing, and if you feel this way about another girl, tell her EXACTLY like this! Because I definitely feel special. Next time you come in the store give me a high five!”

“Wow, ok ya I’ll do that, so you’re HAPPILY MARRIED?”

“Yes, very happily”

“Wow, ok you’re being very cool about this. It’s exactly what I was hoping for. Wow ok, ya, you have a wonderful life with your husband, he’s one lucky guy”

“Thanks, I’ll tell him that”

(It reminds me of a little song where the chorus goes like this “hey, this is crazy, but here’s my number, so call me maybe.”)

At first, I really thought this was a prank. But then I remembered this customer. I approached them to see of they needed help. And they were still thinking about the hamster, so I walked into the office. Well the guy was paying attention, because he didn’t ask one of the other 5 associates who were on the floor for help, he came and knocked on the office door for me to help him. Also he shook my hand when we were done and said “Thank you so much or your help” that definitely doesn’t happen every day. Also while he was talking to me on the phone he seemed so nervous, and then sure of himself. Almost like this dude is for real. Later I even found out that a guy had called for me twice while I was off. Even if it was a joke who cares? This guy seriously made me feel very good about myself. Like I said, I don’t really feel that good about myself most of the time, being a semi-former-fat-girl (I still have about 25 lbs to go!) So it was just a nice boost.

I told my husband, who didn’t seem all that bothered until he said “I gotta go talk to my girlfriend, she just walked in.” ha, love him! He hasn’t really brought it up, but whatevs, he knows I love him and I’m really honest with him. I would never do anything to cross that line. Also who doesn’t love to hear things like “you’re stunning!” ?

Moving on, I did get in a solid 5-er today!

20120920-154539.jpg

And it’s finally cold enough for oatmeal.

20120920-154923.jpg

We were out of everything. However the oatmeal hit the spot, and held me over until my lunch at 1. A full 4 1/2 hours. Woot! I’m looking forward to experimenting with pumpkin after I hit up the grocery store tomorrow.

And because I need to live vicariously through my single friends, I have been asking everyone this

Have you ever been hit on at work?

Would you ever date a customer who asked you out over the phone?

And for you married folks

Would you have told your husband/wife?

Cheers!

12 thoughts on “I’m Stunning?

  1. Heather says:

    I love this!! What a fun story! And I love your husband’s reaction. I LOVE oatmeal, so I am stoked for Fall’s cooler weather and warmer foods/drinks!

  2. trikatykid says:

    Read through your comments on the ‘7 years’ post because I most definitely called you STUNNING!!

    Get used to it. You’re a new woman now. And you are a ‘former fat girl’. Drop the semi- because perfection is overrated.

    I went on an interview I was sure to get. And I didn’t get the job. And I was so upset about it I emailed the interviewer and demanded a reason.

    Long story short: 2 emails later he ASKED ME OUT!! and talk about being hit on! He told me I looked sexy at the interview and it went downhill from there. Flattering, yes. Frustrating: YES!!! I needed a job, not a boyfriend!

  3. Dash says:

    That’s such a great story! The guy deserves credit for having the guts to be so honest, and also for not reacting like a jerk when you told him you were married. I would have a huge grin on my face for weeks if that happened to me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

