Weekly Recap 9/2-9/8

I started out thinking that this week was a total waste. However I did learn a lot about myself, and sometimes that includes NOT working out. Shocking, I know.

Sunday-rest
Monday-5 miles and plyo metric cardio circuit (45 minutes)
Tuesday-abs and arms circuit (25 minutes)
Wednesday-7 miles
Thursday-off, toe/calf
Friday-off, toe/calf
Saturday-easy 3 miles

Total miles-15
Total cross training-70 minutes

I know I still did a lot this week. I learned that it pays to be fitted when shoes change AND that “the stick” is a miraculous thing.

Here’s a little recap in pictures of what we did yesterday.

We started here

20120910-112210.jpg

And while we were getting one of these installed,

20120910-112825.jpg

We walked to the closest nail salon

20120910-112929.jpg

So I could get a very much needed pedi

20120910-113020.jpg

I also FINALLY tried a pumpkin spice latte

20120910-113130.jpg

Two people in front of me ordered their coffee luke warm or with ice. I think this confused the barista. I ordered mine EXTRA HOT, and it was NOT burn-my-tongue-extra-hot-let-me-blow-on-it-for-10-seconds-and-it’s-good-HOT. So disappointing. It’s not good if it’s not hot. Also I think I like the chai tea latte better than the pumpkin spice latte. Simply because it’s less sweeter, and has more spice. Love me some spice.

Anyways, once we got the hitch and the pedi we were of to Manteca.

What’s in Manteca besides a water park, you ask?

20120910-113606.jpg

Hubs version of Disneyland.

20120910-113709.jpg

20120910-113755.jpg

20120910-113835.jpg

And the real reason we were there was to pick up a boat. Hence the hitch. All went smooth and now this monstrosity lives in my garage.

20120910-114045.jpg

Hubs swears he will use it AT LEAST once a month. He does have plans for next Sunday, so I guess we will see.

Have you tried a pumpkin spice latte? Do you like your coffee piping hot?

Have you visited a Bass Pro Shops?

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 9/2-9/8

  1. runslikeapenguin says:

    I want a pedicure! My toenails are a little black from running, here and there. I guess shell pink nail varnish is out of the question for runners

  2. coachdougbowers says:

    ahhhhh – the Bass Pro shops..I can get lost in there for days. I’m not much for pedicures though ! Hope you enjoyed yours. And we all need a little time off. It’s good for the body, mind and soul.
    doug

  3. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    Oh man I haven’t had a pedi in at least 10 months. I used to get them frequently throughout the summer but not this year. I love, love, love the pumpkin spice latte and must have it lava hot. I tend to get the Chai tea frap during the summer, when I am not splurging on the more fattening drinks lol.

    I have been to three Bass Pro Shops and it was fun people watching.

  4. RoniLynn says:

    LOVE BPS! You always see something cool! And I love the ‘fall coffees’ that Starbuck’s brings back every year. I’ve tried to recreate with different flavors at home…um, was not successful with spice. Oh well. And I love the Chai tea, when I’m not getting that berry tea/lemonade concoction!

Leave a Reply

