Weekly Recap 8/26 – 9/1

This was another weird week. I had the Santa Rosa Half Marathon last Sunday and took a few days off. And it was my husband’s birthday, which involved too many activities and not enough time to work out. Lame.

Sunday- run 13.1
Monday-rest
Tuesday-run 4.5
Wednesday-off
Thursday-hubs bday
Friday-Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs (60 min)
Saturday-6 miles

Total miles-23.6
Total cross training-60 minutes

What do you do with an unproductive week? Drink lots of beer on Sunday and plan a kick ass week beginning Monday. Done and done.

We also saw this movie, it was hilarious and I highly recommend it.

20120902-180336.jpg

This movie was a turning point for Carlo. He did NOT want to see it with us. He felt like he was too old for that type of movie. It made me feel pretty sad, and made me want to have another younger version of Carlo. But that’s a whole other story. Anyways, we snuck in some delicious treats.

20120902-180636.jpg

And had to buy a small one of these guys

20120902-180808.jpg

It’s been awhile since I have gone to the movies, but I wasn’t expecting a small popcorn to cost $6.00!! Exactly why we have to sneak in delicious treats.

Do you sneak in treats to the movie theater?

How’s your holiday weekend going?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 8/26 – 9/1

  1. Dash says:

    Cinema popcorn is ridiculously expensive (and laden with calories and fat) but the thing that gets me is the upselling they always do. I usually order a kid size and then get told “for 80p more you can get extra large” – yeah, I know but I’m ordering a small because I have no desire to eat an entire extra large bucket by myself!

    • drinkrunyoga says:

      They totally asked me if I wanted a Medium for a dollar more…I definitely hesitated, but I’m glad I stuck with the small. I ended up eating more than half the bag! It’s just so good!

Leave a Reply

