Beer, Birthday, and More Insanity

Today I started with some good old fashioned Insanity. Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs.

::shudder::

And you know what? It wasn’t that bad. I was able to get through Pure Cardio with out stopping. When I got to the suicides I actually was excited. I was excited mostly because there was only 2 exercises left. I didn’t have much time, so I did skipped the “cool down” on the Pure Cardio, and went straight to the Abs video. I felt very accomplished when I was done.

Besides this morning’s Insanity work outs, I haven’t done much of anything else. Yesterday was the hubby hubs’ birthday. And we had quite a day planned for him.

We started with a beer tour in SF.

20120831-201401.jpg

Hubs had this regal look to him all day. Like he was too good to look at the camera while I was taking a picture.

20120831-201516.jpg

Douche. Cough.

We were super interested in everything the beer tour guide was saying.

20120831-201839.jpg

Ya not really, we just wanted to get to the free beer tasting.

20120831-201949.jpg

We tasted all of these beers. They were mostly “ok”. Their classic steam is the best.

20120831-202207.jpg

Either way it was free beer!

And Aunt Cindy was very excited about the beer, or some random reality show. I forget.

20120831-202311.jpg

However hubs and Uncle Mike sat around and waited for the “women” to bring the beer to them.

20120831-202431.jpg

I let it slide since it was one of their birthday’s.

After Anchor Steam, we headed to Park Chow for some awesome food!

20120831-202624.jpg

I was so hungry I ate my lamb burger before I could take a pic of it. Tragic, I know! But I remembered to take a pic of the best dessert ever!

20120831-202757.jpg

Ginger cake with pumpkin ice cream, covered in caramel sauce. It was so delicious! Read, 8,462 calories. I don’t think my long run will even cover the calories in this dessert. Good thing I let hubs eat half.

We also had plans to meet my in-laws for dinner. We headed to our favorite Mexican joint, and they were having a champagne special: Unlimited champagne for $10.

20120831-203134.jpg

We fully took advantage of their bubbly generosity.

20120831-203303.jpg

And I was trying to be good and ordered a salad for dinner.

20120831-203401.jpg

Deep fried tortilla is so healthy.

It was a good night, and I got some good pictures of hubs with his dad.

20120831-203603.jpg

They are way too cute.

Have you ever been on a beer tour? What was your favorite beer?

Have you skipped any work outs lately?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Beer, Birthday, and More Insanity

  1. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    An entire week of no workouts thanks to my hip injury. It seems to be getting better, but I’m holding out until Monday to run and find out. Happy late bday to your hubby.

Leave a Reply

