6 miles and recovery

I am still right on schedule! I got my 6 miles in. And yes they were pretty darn slow. Slower than almost all of my runs for the last month. But I’m not too worried about it. It was really windy, and my 6 mile route is very hilly.

20120821-124248.jpg

And as soon as I finished, I popped in this DVD.

20120821-124321.jpg

And I don’t know why I was thinking today was an “easy” insanity work out. This is the second time doing this, and the first time was not all that pleasant. I was reminded of why when I got to the lunge/squat section. It’s almost worse than a normal insanity work out, because you have to “hold it” for a whole minute. I hate doing that. My mind starts wandering, and then it’s all about the pain. And then the crazy part of my brain is screaming, “STOP, you will die if you don’t stop!” I survived. So there.

And I saw this on Pinterest and decided that it is the most genius punishment for a teen!

20120821-124731.jpg

I am so doing that the next time Carlo lies to me. And I mean “the next time” not “if he ever”, because there will be a next time. Hello! He’s 12! He lied to me yesterday about why he didn’t eat his lunch…it’s going to be a long year.

Oh and one last thing, the banana bread I made yesterday turned out better than expected. Woot!

20120821-125040.jpg

And then hubs told me this morning “I’m not a banana bread kind of person”. Wow, I didn’t know that’s how we separated people. Whatever, more for me then!

Are you a “banana bread kind of person”?

Have you ever punished your kids with embarrassment?

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “6 miles and recovery

  1. Two Moms says:

    LMAO LOVE the post today. Yes I am a “banana bread kind of person” but my wife is not so I understand what hubs was saying and I remember having this conversation at home as well. LOL

  2. RunningToTahiti says:

    I see that you’re using the Nike+ Running app. I was wondering if you knew if there was a way to see your split tables on the app? I know you can see them when you log on to the website but I can’t figure out if there’s a way to see them on my phone. I really love the app otherwise but this has really been bugging me.

Leave a Reply

