4 fast ones and a shout out!

Even though I got a really late start this morning. I still ran my 4 miles.

20120817-114915.jpg

I don’t know if it was the yoga class I took yesterday, or just the 3 days off from running, but I ran the 4 miles pretty fast. And with each mile I kept running faster and faster. Love that!

20120817-115027.jpg

And now I’m relaxing while watching bad tv.

20120817-115141.jpg

Have you guys checked out Liz’s blog over at Run, Fat Chick! RUN! lately? Well yesterday she totally called me out and damned me up and down until 2014! Yep, looks like she’s planning my future torture ultra races. She’s decided to run the CIM

I say good choice Liz! And ya, it’s JUST a marathon. NBD. Oh and she decided to try Insanity too! Trust me Liz, you will not be disappointed!

One more thing Liz, when did you want to go skydiving/ base jumping? Because I would be totally down! How about after the sky diving and base jumping we climb a volcano, and glide down Mt. Rushmore? And then we could get some frozen yogurt, because what’s a good blogger with out tons of pics of them with their friends at a yogurt place and pictures of their yogurt masterpieces?!? Sounds like a great weekend to me!

Have you inspired and friends to be/do something crazy lately?

Who are you rooting for on AGT?? I really like the dance troop on the YouTube show.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “4 fast ones and a shout out!

  1. runninghaiku says:

    What app are you using to track your runs? (Nice run, btw.)

    I just finished my Insanity workout. I’m on the first week of month 2. I have a love hate relationship with it but never any regrets after I do it. Good luck to you both!

  2. Day's Run says:

    I finally talked my speedy friend into doing her first full marathon. We’ve done a few half mary’s together and she enjoys hearing my marathon stories, so she’s looking for her first! Talk about motivation!

Leave a Reply

