Just 6 miles…

I was very much looking forward to my 6 miles this morning. I have been listening to this Audiobook.

20120807-102740.jpg

It’s getting, um…good. If you haven’t read it. You should. It’s definitely motivating me to run. πŸ˜‰

My run was pretty slow. I noticed my knee had a little twinge. It was something that went away after about a mile or so. I still knocked out 6 solid miles.

20120807-103015.jpg

And you can kinda tell that the first half is all uphill, and the second half is downhill.

20120807-103106.jpg

My first mile is was around 11:30 min/mile.

I was planning on a double workout with insanity cardio max, but I was so exhausted after my run. So I drank iced coffee instead.

20120807-103348.jpg

I styled my hair a little different today…

20120807-103457.jpg

And Carlo tells me “you look much younger with your hair like that.”

I squeal, and tell him “thanks bud!”

He then said “no really you look like a teenager”

And I ask him “do you mean that as a compliment, because I’ll take it like that either way.”

He followed up by repeating himself “no really you look like a teenager”

I just told him ” well I think you mean it as a compliment, so thanks”

Backwards compliments from Tweens. Awesome.

And I got some more iced coffee while I watch some very guilty pleasure TV.

20120807-103921.jpg

I just can’t look away!

Do your kids ever say one thing, but mean something else?

What’s your favorite guilty pleasure TV?

Have you read “50 shades of Grey”?

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Just 6 miles…

  1. trikatykid says:

    You look great! Love the hair. And congrats on your run. I love audio books. πŸ™‚ Ryan Hall’s commercial will probably result in a huge increase in downloads in the fitness world.

  2. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    I all three Grey books in one weekend. It was a good read πŸ™‚ I have heard mixed reviews on the audio book though. Many say they don’t like the voice or the way the women (?) reads it? What’s your take on it since you are listening to it? Sounds like you like the story (which is good), but how do you like the narrator?

    I do hve to say you DO look a lot younger with your hair that way. I love it!

    My guilty pleasure TV unfortunately doesn’t start for another month or so… Revenge, Scandal, and Once Upon a Time. Fortunately Grimm starts the Monday after the Olympics so I will be good for a little while. OH and in January my other one “Downton Abbey” comes back on PBS.

    I have been meaning to tell you that your mileage ever week has inspired me to push to get more miles as well. I have increased my “short runs” by a mile and will be getting 20-miles+ a week starting next week πŸ™‚ It goesright along with my Half training, but you are apart of the inspiration/motivation so thank you. I also thought of you this morning as I savored my guilty pleasure… a Trenta iced coffee with half & half and 9 pumps of hazelnut from Starbucks. LOL I had quite the morning and treated myself, but thought of you and your love of iced coffee as I ordered it.

    • Liz @ Run Fat Chick Run! says:

      I can’t stand the narrator’s voice at all. I really enjoy audiobooks while running and this is truly the first time I’ve felt like I wanted to reach into my iPod and strangle the narrator. She is AWFUL. Please, someone, make her stop! But of course I’m so into the plot I can’t stop. Apparently I have still have something like 16 hours left of the first book…Running gods help me not to kill this girl.

      • tiffanybluegirl23 says:

        Yup that is pretty much the same reviews I have heard from everyone that doesn’t like the narrator. In fact one person said Gilbert Gottfried’s version is/would be more pleasurable to listen to for however many hours it takes to listen to all three books. LOL

  3. Liz @ Run Fat Chick Run! says:

    I swear sometimes we live in some sort of parallel universe, except there is no tween to give me hell-just an angry pregnant woman in her eighth month in 100 degree weather. Any guesses as to what I have been running with this week? Yup. Same book. And no, I can’t look away from Teen Mom. In fact, when DirecTV and Viacom had their drama my only real concern was how would I catch up on all that horrible teen mommy badness? And I LOVE the hair. Too cute for words (except I just used words didn’t I?).

Leave a Reply

