Hello Insanity!!

Today was the first day of my insanity work outs. But before I could get all sweaty with Shaun T., I headed out with my Brass for a 4 miler.

20120730-105524.jpg

My Nike+ app was acting up, and only tracked 3 miles. So annoying.

When I got home I opened up my insanity book

20120730-105822.jpg

And got pumped for the fit test. My goal was to get bigger numbers than the last time I did the fit test (which was over a year ago).

And I totally knocked it out of the park!

20120730-110020.jpg

I can’t believe I still have all the paperwork of the insanity work outs after having to move twice!

After the work outs, I made my egg Sammie with avocado.

20120730-110231.jpg

And I was starving an hour later, so I went with one of my favorite yogurts.

20120730-110313.jpg

I am very much looking forward to some awesome pool times and lots of olympic watching later this afternoon. And very much NOT looking forward to the muscle soreness that the fit test will be bringing on tomorrow.

Ugh.

Thoughts on insanity? Are you watching the games? What’s your favorite sport?

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Hello Insanity!!

  1. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    Insanity- want to do it… Need the money to get it. I want pools of sweat and soreness to go with my running! lol
    The games- watching sporadically as we are a swimming, water polo, distance running, gymnastics family and only have regular tv. Been tracking the games mostly online anyway because of the time difference and watching the rebroadcasts of our favorite events.

  2. Tim says:

    Insanity is a great program. My copy wouldn’t play in any of my DVD plays, I think it was a bootleg. I wish you the best of luck!

  3. Carol Cormier says:

    Thanks for liking my post. I think I’ll stick to running, even though I’m not very good at that either but I’m getting better. That egg Sammy with avocado looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

