Hubs is famous!!

This morning I set out to do 6 miles. Oh I didn’t tell you? Ya I kinda have another 1/2 marathon that I’m training for now. It’s on August 26th, and it’s the Santa Rosa Marathon (only I’m doing the 1/2). I’m kind of excited about it since my Moonlight race was a bust. Stupid toe.

Now that, that’s out of the way I can talk to you about my newly famous husband! Ok so he was forced asked to be on a local TV news show called “good day Sacramento”. He was there to represent Petco!! Woot woot!

Green Room shot

20120719-142536.jpg

Another Petco employee representing with a hamster.

20120719-142622.jpg

He really was a trooper. Originally I was supposed to go with him. Then when he asked his boss if HE could get out of it, and they matched him up with another manager. It makes me laugh! And a little sad, since I’m not famous too!

He sent me pics of the news stations bathroom. And let’s just say, I’m glad I don’t watch this news show.

20120719-142828.jpg

20120719-142916.jpg

I told him to get pics WITH the news casters…that’s what he sent me. Nice babe.

Here’s some shot of the program

20120719-143225.jpg

He talked about extreme pet sports and how to be safe doing them. Random stuff, right?

I’m also starting my “staycation” tomorrow. 9 days of no work! Woo hoo! I need to come up with fun things to do with my 12 year old that he would like and costs next to nothing. Easy peasy right?

1. Make him clean my car
2. Make him clean my garage
3. Teach him how to fold clothes
4. Make him cut the grass.
5. Ride bikes to jelly belly factory and buy lots of belly flops, and skip the tour.
6. Go to state fair on Wednesday, get in for free to do dock diving. Also all ride passes are 1/2 price. Score!
7. Go to beach and have a picnic (Sunday)
8. Do the dipsea trail
9. Run across the golden gate bridge.
10. Bake cookies one day with him
11. Pray for hot weather so we can swim every day
12. Give myself a manicure/pedicure (I’m on a budget!)
13. Attend an art class and paint! (next Friday)
14. Go fishing
15. Go to the shooting range with my boys.

Basically I’m trying to plan a few day trips, and to do some fun stuff around the house. What kinds of things do you do with your kids during summer? Any ideas?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Hubs is famous!!

  1. Jennifer Stuart says:

    I don’t have kids, but I also don’t have money, and I do have a dog! We like doing hikes when I have time, especially when there is swimming in the woods, like in the river. Time spent in nature can be nothing but the cost of gas money, and it feels good for many hours/days later! Fishing and the state fair sound super fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Britta says:

    So glad to hear you’re also training for a half marathon! I did 7.5 miles this morning and nearly died.. my race isn’t until Sept. 23 but I have NOO idea how I will manage 13.1 miles.. I’m exhausted after 7.5!

  3. denise:) says:

    I hope you are having a great vacation- your hubby is so cute with the little doggie! I’m planning on racing the 5k part of the SRMarathon – it was my first 5k after a long break from running and so my goal is to crush that time dead. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck on your half! I’ll probably see you there somewhere!! denise:)

Leave a Reply

