When 3 becomes 4

The plan was to run 3 miles this morning. I haven’t ran since the half marathon, which is 3 days if you’re counting. I grabbed Vin, and headed out.

20120718-112710.jpg

Then Vin had to stop, and I tried to redirect him. And I fell over a rock!

20120718-112858.jpg

I couldn’t believe I totally missed that whole damn rock. It was like 2 feet wide! I brushed myself off and kept going.

I was listening to Group Love, and I couldn’t get enough of “Tongue Tied”. I decided to extend my run. This very rarely happens for me. I felt just really really good. So glad I went with the feeling. I think if I had more time I would have run another 2 miles.

20120718-113254.jpg

When I got home I assessed the damage.

20120718-113411.jpg

A scratch and a bruise, thanks Vin.

And for lunch, turkey on bagel thin, Swiss, tomato, and pickle with a side of corn.

20120718-113548.jpg

Did you get your run in today? What songs are you obsessed with lately?

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “When 3 becomes 4

  1. tiffanybluegirl23 says:

    Running rest day (swim day) here though I’m stil considering a run because the weather today is unusually cool and I also want to celebrate my weight loss 20 down with and easy 2. What do you think?

    I’m currently obsessed with Katy Perry Part of Me it holds great significance right now.

Leave a Reply

